Cannula stigmata!

It’s just occurred to me that the cannulae – the things that administer my anaesthetic before my ECT treatments – leave a small, but cool, “stigmata”-style scar on the back of my hand. The only thing cooler would be if Jesus himself underwent an anaesthetic before crucifixion. Medical drama and religious experience make for good combination? Free-associating from that, I’m now searching my memory for medical imagery in Tarkovsky… certain things from Stalker probably fit the bill best; specifically tiles and… do I recall a syringe being one of the objects submerged in muddy water? Perhaps a brassy-looking one?

Dreadfully bored in hospital at the moment, which is why I’m writing this bally thing up. I have, say, two hours until I can reasonably expect to fall quickly asleep after getting ready for bed. Until then, I can (1) watch Winnie-the-Pooh online, or (2) Read Arthur Conan Doyle. Neither really captures my imagination, but one must do something

Oh, actually, DisneyCorp has made copyright claims against youtube since the weekend, so I can’t watch 1977’s The Many Adventures of Winnie-the-Pooh after all. How disappointing. I suppose I’ll have to read – damn it! – instead.

Published in: on April 8, 2009 at 8:05 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://tenthweb.wordpress.com/2009/04/08/cannula-stigmata/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I’m very impressed! You’ve got talent boy! I’m especially impressed by the Winnie the Pooh reference he was my childhood hero you see and I am greatly dissapointed by the news of the taking down off Youtube.


Leave a Reply

